top of page
  • Writer's picturebri

2021 Gift Ideas for All Ages: Small Shop Edition

Hello everyone!

With the holidays coming up, I know everyone is anxious in looking for some awesome things to get for their families, friends, and loved ones! I figured making a blog post would be way easier than trying to share it all in my story or posts on Instagram so here we are! Sometimes trying to figure out what to get my kids and family is a struggle for me so here I am trying to help out a fellow mama!

I‘m going to share a few of my favorite items and small shops to help support this holiday season! Each link will open in a new tab so you don’t have to worry about losing my blog post. I am going to have this post dedicated to shopping small and then will have another one geared towards bigger company stores but still great ones to shop from! I will put discount links and codes if I have them or can find some online. If you have any questions, please feel free to directly message me or send me a DM on Instagram (instagram.com/brinadoe)


 

GnomieHomiez: Personalized Digital Art


This shop is super special. Why? Because it’s mine! 🤪 If you’re looking for digital drawings of a loved one or yourself, be sure to head my way and check out what I can get done for you! https://www.etsy.com/shop/GnomieHomiez

I initially had different plans for my shop when I first had the idea to start it but I found I didn’t have much “at home” time to make my vision a reality. Once we get settled into our house I will be able to make that time but for now it’s me and digital illustrations.

 

Tubby Todd Bath Co.: Hair & Body


One of my favorite brands is Tubby Todd Bath Co.! Something I love the most about Tubby Todd is that their products are safe to use on sensitive skin (which both me and my two kids have). They’re also 100% cruelty-free, use natural fragrances, and do not contain any parabens!

https://try.tubbytodd.com/sabrinamcgahy 👉🏼 Will directly apply a discount at checkout! So far, my favorites from them are their All Over Ointment (working wonders on Falon’s eczema) and their Lavendar and Rosemary Hair + Body Wash (leaves hair tangle free and super soft!)


 

Buttercup Lemondrop: Stuffed Animals


Looking for something handmade this year and something from a mama owned shop? Check out Buttercup Lemondrop! I just recently found this shop early this year and I am so thankful to have done so! She makes adorable stuffed animals and you can get them personalized with your little one’s (or loved one’s) name on the belly! She also makes outfits for them (boy and girl) so you can dress them however you’d like to. I purchased two for Christmas this year. They come in two different sizes so you can use them as stocking stuffers or as regular gifts as well! Check her website out at http://buttercuplemondrop.com/discount/DAK15 and use discount code 𝗗𝗔𝗞𝟭𝟱 to save at checkout!

 


Sophie and Olive Co.: Jewelry for Adults & Kids


Another small shop owned and ran by mom, Sophie and Olive Co! She makes adorable bracelets for adults and for kids starting at sizes small enough for baby! I’ve gotten a bracelet for myself, Deklan, & Falon already! We all have a matching set since I’m extra like that. You can get them personalized with a name if you’d like and she has other designs perfect for any occasion! I think I’d buy at least one of each if my jewelry holder was big enough! You can find her site at https://www.shopsophieandoliveco.com/discount/FALON and discount code 𝗙𝗔𝗟𝗢𝗡 will save you money at checkout!

 

Joyfully Sewn Clothing Co.: Handmade Clothing


This shop is ran by a local North Carolina mom (where I also live) and I just think that’s awesome! I love supporting small and supporting local so of course I have to showcase this mama’s shop as well! She makes clothing by hand! Right now she has lounge wear on her site for kiddos and you can get matching in adult size as well! There are also adorable clothing for kids and littles you can get as well. I can get over how great her products are! Once Falon’s sweater romper gets here in the mail, I will be sure to upload a picture of how cute she looks in it. Check her site out at https://joyfullysewnclothingco.com/discount/FALON and use discount code 𝗙𝗔𝗟𝗢𝗡 at checkout!

 

Jersey Shop Design: Graphic Tees and Pins


I have had the pleasure of being friends with this mama since basically right after I had Deklan (my first born)! I started repping for her shop when he was just a few months old. What I love about JSD is that you can get adorable designs she makes on a short sleeve, long sleeve, crewneck, and/or zip up! I think half of my tops are from her shop. If you haven’t seen them already, be sure you check out her Christmas designs while browsing the rest of her shop that are perfect for all year round. You can find her on Etsy at https://www.etsy.com/shop/JerseyShopDesign?coupon=DAK15 and applu discount code 𝗗𝗔𝗞𝟭𝟱 to save at checkout!

 

Gav n Gia: Swaddles & Newborn Sets


Need I say more?! We have two swaddles and a newborn set from this shop and we love every single item! The patterns are too cute and the quality is A1! We have the Boho Vintage Floral, Dinosaur Deluxe Muslin, and Pink Princess Swan. I’m surprised at how warm Falon stays in the Pink Princess Swan blanket! It is thin and lightweight but she is never cold when she is wrapped in it. Check out her goodies at gavngia.etsy.com

 

Trendy Baby Mocc Shop: Moccasins for Your Littles


We we’re lucky enough to collaborate with this small shop and received a pair of moccasins for Falon and Deklan! One thing I love about these is that you can personalize the tags of them with a name! How cute is that?! If you follow this mama shop on Instagram, you know just how hard she works as you can see her in action in the stories she shares with us! Keep those toes warm with season and check out trendybabymoccshop.com and apply discount code 𝗦𝗔𝗕𝗥𝗜𝗡𝗔𝟮𝟬 at checkout for a discount on your total!

 


I will add to this as I find more shops and I am hoping you are able to find some great goodies for the holiday season! If you have any questions or any suggestions, please feel free to reach out! Make sure you subscribe so you don’t miss my upcoming posts and more Holiday Gift Guides!


xoxo,

brii


 




Recent Posts

See All

A New Me

bottom of page